The house is semi-detached. It was built in the 1940ies, used to be a bar, and I gutted and renovated it in 2005-2007. It is well insulated, warm in winter and cool in summer. It has two floors and an attic. And it has been well cared for. I will return here, this is also my Home  🙂 so it is important that you look after it as if it were your own.

You can park the car in front (if you have one) or bring your bicycle inside overnight (in the pantry).

  • 150m² living space inside + 50m² terrace and garden outside
  • Large living space (70m²) with panoramic view to the garden. Equipped with sofas, coffee table, TV, built in fireplace, and dining table seating 8 and additional smaller table seating 4, and a desk/office corner
  • Fully equipped kitchen (5m²) with gas cooker, oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, separate freezer
  • Two bedrooms
    • Front 3.00*5.50m – 16m², master bedroom, equipped with king size bed with pillows, linnen and blankets, large wardrobe, 2 commodes and 2 nightstands
    • Back 3.00 by 4.50m – 13m², panoramic window with view to garden, equipped with desk, cupboards, wardrobe and bed
  • One bathroom (shower, bath, toilet, hair dryer, wash-basin, 2.20*3.40m – 7.5m²)
  • Two toilets (one in bathroom, one separate downstairs)
  • Pantry (5m²) with washing machine, bicycle, two large storage cabinets
  • Reading space between ground and first floor (5m²) that can serve as extra office/relaxing area/children’s play area/…
  • Terrace with table seating 6 and garden with loungechairs and firepit. There is no grass to mow and if you do not particularly enjoy the minor maintenance work, then we’ll arrange for a gardener to come take care of that.

 

Equipment:

  • Wireless throughout the house and garden, cable TVµ
  • Comfortable central heating, floor heating downstairs
  • Plug&Cook kitchen: dishwasher, microwave, oven, fridge, pots and pans, cutlery, plates, glasses, cups, bowls, Toaster, Bread Making machine, Orange Juicer and Food Processor, everything to cook your own meals or heat up take away.
  • Plug&Sleep bedrooms: beds, bed linnen, wardrobes, commodes, cloth hangers, …
  • Plug&Play bathroom: shower, bath, toilet, towels
  • Two desks to serve as working spaces (one downstairs, one upstairs)
  • Washing machine, iron and ironing board
  • Vacuum cleaner
  • TV, dvd player, Hi-Fi radio/cd
  • Bicycle
  • Spacious cupboards for all your things throughout the house. Large bookcase with English books to get you started,
  • I remove all my personal stuff, you just bring your luggage and settle in 🙂

 

 

Advertisements